Google Incorporation now out with a photo based app recently which will no longer take advantage of the previous Google Plus backup. The application give you access to share images from one device to another.
Google Inc. also announced the expansion of its cloud storage, giving its users opportunity to store unlimited photographs having 1080p HD resolution, which would otherwise be taking up space in drive. However, uninstalling the app from a mobile device would not resultantly halt a photo sync.
David Arnott, Editor at Nashville Business Journal discovered that after uninstalling the application from his device, photos were still being uploaded to the service. That led to the discovery of Google Photos sync option in the settings. In order to halt the auto-sync option, users are required to disable the toggle button which lets Google photos connect with Google Play services. Thus unlike other apps, if users wish to disable the sync-feature it would only be done from the settings and uninstalling the app is not the answer.